Bulldogs honors athletes


All 2018-19 North Zulch teams were honored at the school’s annual athletic banquet on Thursday and Peyton Wolfe and Samantha Moore were each named Athlete of the Year for the male and female categories.

The two also won a number of other awards spanning the different sports. Wolfe was named the Most Valuable Player for men’s basketball, cross country and track while Moore earned the MVP title in track and women’s basketball. She was also basketball’s defensive MVP.

On the women’s side, Tessah Haggard secured MVP for cross country. Ana Osth took the crown for the Lady Bulldogs’ volleyball team while Shelby Harkrider was softball’s MVP.

Also earning awards from the volleyball team were Katelyn Crocker (defensive MVP), Megan Massey (offensive MVP), Paige McWilliams (newcomer) and Alexandra Grier (Fighting Bulldog).

Also earning awards from the softball team were Cheyanne Wallin (defensive MVP), Alexandra Grier (offensive MVP), Shae Keith (newcomer) and Zoraida Medina (Fighting Bulldog).

Also earning awards from the women’s basketball team were Katie Douga (offensive MVP), Lakin Madden (newcomer) and Katelyn Crocker (Fighting Bulldog).

On the men’s side, Kaleb Douga was named MVP for the baseball team. Other award winners for baseball included Joseph Mackens (defensive MVP), Blake Housley (offensive MVP), Trainer Malinek (Newcomer) and Aaron Ringer (Fighting Bulldog).

Along with Wolfe’s MVP in basketball, honors went to Kaleb Douga (defensive MVP), Tyler Kirschner (offensive MVP), Emory Broussard (Newcomer) and Eli Juarez (Fighting Bulldog).